26 days to go

Tuesday August 25th
26 Days until The Great North Run

Total Raised: £
www.anthonynolanevents.org.uk/charleshogge
Distance run today:  0km.  But I did play squash tonight, so the lack of running was, in my own head at least, justifiable.  Unfortunately, the game wasn’t quite as rigorous as I was hoping so it shouldn’t really have replaced 8 miles of running.  Still, by the time I got home it was almost 9, and with the sun goes down my willpower.  So here I am, once again feeling slightly disappointed with my own lack of achievement, but determined that tomorrow will be better. 

Dammit, tomorrow will be better.

Touch of Madness
Progress today:  Got another response.  Haven’t had a chance to get back to the guy yet, but I’ll do that tomorrow. 

As you can see, things always seem to end up waiting until tomorrow.  And without sounding like a fortune cookie, isn’t it crazy the way tomorrow becomes yesterday in a little over 24 hrs?  No wonder I never get anything done. 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

