30 days to go

Friday August 21st
30 Days until The Great North Run

Total Raised: £
www.anthonynolanevents.org.uk/charleshogge
Distance run today:  0km.  I was thinking of going out for a run today, after work, but you know what? I’m not going to bother. I’ve arranged to play squash tomorrow morning and the plan is to run to Richmond Park to the start of our weekly 5k race (Emma can’t make it tomorrow), run the race and then carry on over to the Bank of England Club to play squash.  That’s about 9 miles all told, without the squash and return journey (although I won’t be running that), and all in all I think I’m going to need every kcal of energy I can save up.  Starting now.  So I’m going to put my feet up, listen to the cricket on the radio and get a good night’s sleep.  I can’t wait.  Come on England!

Touch of Madness
Progress today: Finally… I sent emails out to the most suitable half dozen submissions we’ve had so far.  I’ve got numbers ready, and I’ll be following up the emails with phone calls next week.  Over the next month or so we’ll be preparing the ToM website for its development stage – ‘Touch of Madness: Chrysalis’ if you like.  And I hope you do like, because I just thought of that but think we might run with it… maybe Metamorphosis. Something like that.  I’ll float it at the next Director’s meeting!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

