27 days to go

Monday August 24th
27 Days until The Great North Run

Total Raised: £75
www.anthonynolanevents.org.uk/charleshogge
Distance run today:  0km.  I don’t really have much of an excuse today.  I went to Sainsbury’s after work, bought a lot of fresh vegetables and as soon as I got back I began to prepare and cook it.  Inexplicably, bearing in mind that all I was doing was chopping some shallots, peppers and tomatoes and sticking them in the oven for a couple of hours, it seemed to dominate  most of my evening!  Still, it’s done now, which means I have nice and healthy food to look forward to for the rest of the week.  And that’s how I’ve justified my total lack of exercise tonight.

Touch of Madness
Progress today: I got a couple of replies to the emails I sent out last week.  It’s not much, but they’re actual, real strangers showing genuine interest in getting involved in the next stage.  Even writing that is exciting.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

