35 days to go

Sunday August 16th
35 Days until The Great North Run

Total Raised: £50!
www.anthonynolanevents.org.uk/charleshogge
Distance run today: 9.1km.  Finally.  Almost half the total distance I’m going to have to run.  I’ve been strangely fearful of this particular milestone, nervous that I’d struggle to even complete such a meagre achievement.  However, with Mizuno branded wings beneath my feet and a heavy-ass rucksack on my back (albeit with a squash racquet strapped ninja-style to the side, instantly to hand should I encounter bandits in the ancient woodland of Richmond Park) I headed out, blinking, into the sunlight this morning.  About 55 minutes later I panted my way into the grounds of the squash court, and onto a 90 min squash lesson.  A very productive and highly enjoyable morning in fact, and it only got better from there.  I headed back to my uncle’s incredible house and spent a fantastic family afternoon in the sun, with a truly epic barbecue thrown in to boot.  Eventually staggered in through my front door, laden down with new clothes, at about 7.  On a side note, those new clothes did include the most insane pair of squash shoes you’ve ever seen.  I’m looking forward to giving them a proper run around.

Touch of Madness
Progress today: None

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

