37 days to go

Friday August 14th
37 Days until The Great North Run

Total Raised: £40!
Distance run today: 0km.  Okay, I’m going to put my hands up for this one.  Today I, Charles Hogge, do stand up and admit that I simply couldn’t be bothered to go for a run.  It’s Friday, it’s been a long week, and I just fancied crashing.  I’ve got home between 22:30 and 00:00 this week, and as I’m out tomorrow night, first at my friend Lori’s birthday in Richmond and then on to the Livewire wrap party, I thought I’d take the night off.  In fact, at the time of writing this, I’ve already slipped into something a little more comfortable and have nothing more strenuous ahead of me than the trip from this seat to that bed, albeit with the odd loo break.  Having said that,  whilst preparing for said adventure I was overcome with what I can only assume was a spontaneous and entirely subconscious act of pennace. Stuck my feet up on the sofa, assumed the position, and busted out a quick 40 press ups.  And just in case you were wondering, that’s a lot for me.  In fact, it takes the total I’ve managed so far this month up to 40. 

And so it’s no real surprise that, with my arms hanging limply by my side like a couple of socks in the rain, I’m typing this with a chopstick held between my teeth.   Who volunteers to help me with my socks in the morning?

Touch of Madness
Progress today: Some.  Not a lot, but some.  But nothing worth reporting just yet.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

