41 days to go

Monday August 10th
41 Days until The Great North Run

Total Raised: £20!
Distance Run Today: 0km.  But I worked in the pub again this evening, so didn’t really have much of a chance.  If I’m completely honest though I don’t think I would have made it out anyway, been feeling rough as thunder today.  I have a horrible suspicion I’m still trying to get over Saturday, my body really wasn’t impressed with that one.  It certainly drove home the importance of being properly hydrated…  To make things worse today, about an hour into my shift at The Grove I suddenly found myself fighting off tears for absolutely no reason whatsoever.  Literally none.  No idea what was going on, but I’m going to chalk it up to low blood sugar or something like that.  Definitely nothing to do with a complete lack of masculinity, nosiree.  Because, let’s face it, I didn’t actually cry.  Just felt like it.

Touch of Madness
Progress Today:  Very little.  Really did feel awful though, was going to ring in sick this morning but actually have too much work on to be doing that.  That’s not something I’ve been able to say for a while, but it’s nice that things are beginning to pick up again.  I don’t operate well when I’m not busy.

Leave a Reply

