50 days to go…

Saturday August 1st
50 Days until The Great North Run

Total Raised: £20!
Distance Run Today: 5km

I woke up to the sound of my phone vibrating this morning, a sure sign that Emma was waiting in the car outside and that I’d overslept once again.  We’ve just started going to Richmond Park on Saturday mornings for an organised 5k run – it’s set up by a great group of people who give up their time to marshal and organise it all.  If you’re even remotely interested, check them out www.parkrun.org.uk .  I made it most of the way round before stopping, and came in at under half an hour, which was my first objective, although I was hoping to do it under 26mins.  Ho hum, there’s always next week… and next week I’ll make an effort to get up on time and actually eat something before heading out. Oh, and maybe do some stretching. 

Never mind though, it’s Saturday, and I’m about to head out and undo all the good work I’ve done so far.  I love the weekends!

Touch of Madness
Progress today: little / none

Leave a Reply

