46 days to go

Wednesday August 5th
46 Days until The Great North Run

Total Raised: £20!
Distance Run Today: 8.5km.  Read it and weep!

I can’t put it off any longer.  As the days tick away and the nights begin, depressingly, to get shorter, I am forced to lace up my raggedy old trainers and hit the streets once again.  I thought I’d take a slightly different route this time, and ran into Kingston rather than to the quieter area of Berrylands.  I think the theory was that with more people around I would be less likely to walk – manly pride and all that.  A noble concept, but it turns out that although I may have many kinds of pride, the manly kind isn’t one of them.  Less than 3km in and I was walking, albeit for no more than 20 seconds, a rule I tried to stick to for the rest of the ‘run’. 

Still, it’s definitely getting easier.  I even managed to stop off at the pub on the way, although disappointingly it was only to refill my water bottle and enjoy a justified break.

Touch of Madness
Progress today: little / none – other than deciding to send our monthly newsletter out every full moon.  Tomorrow will be different though.  We’ll be working over lunch time to get our development schedule sorted out.  See what I’m doing here?  I’m committing to something under the impression that that is all it takes…  we shall see.

One Response to “46 days to go”

  1. Lucy Says:

    8.5Km eh? Good work fella.

Leave a Reply

